BEO’14 #2

Finally, done. Reaching goals, working on the WST reference and looking forward that was how I was able to won a spot on the Burton European Open 2014. Definetly, I was excited and affraid to ride one of the most important european contest from the last decade. My goal was to stomp a good run (top to bottom) in the qualifiers, to had good feelings, to enjoy the chance to snowboard I got, to be absolutely honest. Sincelry, it took me long time to get comfortable on the course almost until the last lap before qualis. However and curiously, I have never been as much out of pressure for a contest before droping in I was really thinking to have fun in an epic misty slopestyle course. I was, almost, able to stomp all my first run and a layback on the landing was trouble enough to don’t get proper score. Regretfully on the second lap, i wasn’t able to go through the second transition to the last jump so i should give up because lack of speed. In all the heats the riders set up and awesome riding level which one I was not able to stand.
I am happy to had the chance to face up this course, sad tought, to not be able to do it properly and beeing so close to do it.

I had the best competition experience ever, I met great people, we had powder lines, we had the funniest powder slopestyle trainings and cruised over and discovered amazing spots.

Next goal….

Photos by @emborque

Finalmente, echo. Alcanzando metas, trabajando en referéncia al WST y con perspectiva. Así es como gane una plaza para el Burton European Open 2014. Definitivamente, estava motivado y me hacia cierto respeto participar en una de las competiciones europeas más importantes de esta decada. Mi objetivo era ejecutar una buena ronda (de principo a fin) en las clasificaciones, tener buenas sensaciones y disfrutar de la oporunidad de hacer snowboard donde se me brindava, para ser totalmente honesto.
Sinceramente, sentirme comfortable en el circuito me llevo cierto tiempo practicamente hasta la última ronda de entrenos previa a la clasificación. No obstante y curiosamente, nunca habia competido sin sentir presión alguna. Realmente estava pensando en disfrutar del épico y místico slopestyle. Fui, casi, capaz de finalizar toda mi primera ronda pero un layback en la última recepción me supuso problema suficiente para no obtener una puntuación descente. Lamentablemente en la segunda ronda no fui capaz de gestionar la segunda transición hacia al tercer salto lo que me supuso perder demasiada velocidad como para proceder. En todos los dos heats los riders marcaron un gran e increible nivel de riding el cual no fui capaz de alcanzar
Estoy contento de haber tenido la oportunidad de afrontar esta competición, aunque triste por no haber sido capaz de haberlo echo descentemente y estar tan cerca.

Realmente ha sido la mejor experiéncia de competición en la que he participado, conoci gente genial, rebentamos líneas de powder, tuvimos el mejor entreno de slopestye nunca visto con un gran paquete y estuvimos y descubrimos rincones asombrosos.

Siguiente objetivo…

Fotos de @emborque

Burton European Open 2014

2 jump

1 feature

Leave a Reply

